RAVANGLA CAMPUS

Date: July 31, 2018

PUBLICATION OF $\mathbf{1}^{\text{ST}}$ ADMISSION LIST AND MASTER MERIT LIST FOR INSTITUTE ADMISSION TEST 2018 FOR MSc. IN CHEMISTRY 2018 – 2020

	NIT Sikkim MSc 2018 – 2020 Seat Matrix								
OC OBC SC ST OC-PWD OBC-PWD SC-PWD ST-PWD Total							Total		
08	04	02	01	0	0	0	0	15	

CCMN 2018 has allotted the following students for admission in NIT Sikkim:

CCMN 2018 Allotments			
SI.	Name	Category	Remarks
No.			
	Final Round		
01.	PARUL AGGARWAL	OCN	
02.			Cancelled his seat due to non-compliance of minimum marks of 55%.
	SANJEEB MEDHI	SCN	Informed through email. Seat may be passed onto IAT candidates.
03.	BIKROM NARZARY	STN	
	National Spot Round		
04.	KANINIKA SAHU	OCN	
05.	VISHAL RAI	OCN	
06.	SHIVANGI SINGH	OCN	
07.	MOHINI	OCN	
08.	KHUSHBOO KUMARI	SCN	

Therefore, after CCMN allotments, the available seats are: OC – 03; OBC – 04; SC - 01. The committee decided to allot these eight (08) seats as per Central Government reservation policy, whereas the OC seats are considered as Unreserved (UR). The following list is prepared for 1st Admission List:

1st Admission List for Institute Admission Test for MSc in 2018 at NIT Sikkim

RAVANGLA CAMPUS

	Unreserved Category							
Sl No.	Name	Roll No.	Gender	Applied Category	Allotted Category			
1	PARAGJYOTI GOHAIN	NITS/CY/49	M	OBC	OC			
2	RAJANI KUMAR BORAH	NITS/CY/48	M	OBC	OC			
3	KONGKI GOGOI	NITS/CY/13	F	OBC	OC			

	Reserved for OBC								
Sl No.	Name	Roll No.	Gender	Applied Category	Allotted Category				
4	BISHAL BHARALI	NITS/CY/55	M	OBC	OBC				
5	BIDYUT BIKASH BORAH	NITS/CY/36	M	OBC	OBC				
6	SAUMYADEEP BORA	NITS/CY/07	M	OBC	OBC				
7	LISHA DEKA	NITS/CY/27	F	OBC	OBC				

	Reserved for SC								
Sl No.	Name	Roll No.	Gender	Applied Category	Allotted Category				
8	SYAMANTA KUMAR DAS	NITS/CY/30	M	SC	SC				

The above eight students are advised to take physical admissions at NIT Sikkim Ravangla campus between $08-10^{\rm th}$ August 2018. For payment of fees, filling-up of forms, please check your emails.

You may contact us as follows:

Dr. Taraknath Kundu

Head, Department of Chemistry and Admission In-charge,

MSc in Chemistry 2018

Email: admission.msc@nitsikkim.ac.in / hod.chemistry@nitsikkim.ac.in

Phone: +91-9674294774.

For Hostel related issues, kindly contact Dr. Sumit Saha, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Dean Students' Affairs, Email: fisa.nitsikkim@gmail.com / Phone: +91-92394 24100.

If any seats remain vacant, a 2nd list will be published later.

RAVANGLA CAMPUS

Master Merit List of Institute Admission Test 201 for Admission to M.Sc. in Chemistry

Sl No.	Name	Roll No.	Gender	Category	Marks	Remarks
1		NITS/CY/49	M		IVIUI IXS	
	PARAGJYOTI GOHAIN			OBC	83	
2		NITS/CY/48	M			B.SC Marks
	RAJANI KUMAR BORAH			OBC	75	81%
3		NITS/CY/13	F			B.SC Marks
4	KONGKI GOGOI	NAME OF THE COLUMN	-	OBC	75	78%
4		NITS/CY/56	F			
5	ANANYA SHARMA	NITS/CY/01	F	Gen	74	
	ABHIPSA SAIKIA			Gen	69	
6		NITS/CY/26	M			
7	RAKESH CHOUDHURY	NAMO (ON 155	3.6	Gen	67	
7	BISHAL BHARALI	NITS/CY/55	M	OBC	66	
8	AMIRUL ISLAM	NITS/CY/17	M	Gen	65	
9		NITS/CY/36	M			
	BIDYUT BIKASH BORAH			OBC	65	
10		NITS/CY/42	F			
	NIRMALI DEVI			Gen	64	
11	UPASANA DUTTA	NITS/CY/51	F	Gen	63	
12	SAUMYADEEP BORA	NITS/CY/07	M	OBC	60	
13	CHANDAN SARMA	NITS/CY/44	M	Gen	59	
14	MAHMUDA BEGOM	NITS/CY/22	F	Gen	58	
15	KHUSBU NESA	NITS/CY/43	F	Gen	58	
16	MOUSUMI KONWAR	NITS/CY/12	F	Gen	56	
17	KAMRUN NEHAR	NITS/CY/33	F	Gen	56	
18	MUSHTAQUE HUSSAIN	NITS/CY/15	M	Gen	55	
19		NITS/CY/27	F			
	LISHA DEKA			OBC	54	
20	HIRAK JYOTI BORAH	NITS/CY/28	M	OBC	52	
21	AMRITA KUMARI GUPTA	NITS/CY/35	F	Gen	51	
22		NITS/CY/45	M			
	JAHNU BORA			OBC	51	
23	DIMPI BORUAH	NITS/CY/05	F	OBC	50	
24	DIPSHIKHA CHETIA	NITS/CY/46	F	OBC	49	

RAVANGLA CAMPUS

25		NITS/CY/04	F			
	CHHANDA PAUL			OBC	48	
26	JYOTI PRASAD	NITS/CY/37	M			
	CHANGMAI			OBC	48	
27		NITS/CY/25	F			
	PUJA HAZARIKA			OBC	44	
28	MADUSHMITA	NITS/CY/10	F			
	HATIMURIA			OBC	42	
29	SOURAV BASAK	NITS/CY/47	M	OBC	42	
30	PRIYANKA NATH	NITS/CY/50	F	OBC	42	
31	KISHOR GHIMIREY	NITS/CY/54	M			
	SHARMA			Gen	42	
32	ARIFUL HOQUE	NITS/CY/02	M	Gen	41	
33	RENGKA TISSOPI	NITS/CY/24	F	ST	39	
34	PRASANJIT MODAK	NITS/CY/03	M	Gen	38	
35		NITS/CY/30	M	2.2	20	
2.5	SYAMANTA KUMAR DAS	NAME OF THE PARTY	-	SC	38	
36		NITS/CY/34	F			
	SHATABDI PRASAD			Gen	38	
37	HIMASHREE RABHA	NITS/CY/20	F	ST	36	
38	LANGGOUMANG	NITS/CY/53	M	ST	36	
39	BHAGYAJIT CHANGMAI	NITS/CY/19	M	OBC	31	
40	KAIGINLAL VAIPHEI	NITS/CY/08	M	ST	28	

A total fifty seven (57) candidates were shortlisted for the written examination. The list was published on the Institute website. A total of forty (40) candidates (38 at IIIT-G and 02 at NIT Sikkim) appeared in the examination.

The following measures were taken to arrive at the Master Merit List:

- 1. Though all the questions were even numbered of two marks, for question nos. 25, 26 and 45, (i) full marks of two was given to fully correct answers; (ii) one mark were given to half correct answers. This helped in differentiating between candidates.
- 2. Still there was a tie between two candidates, both obtaining 75 marks. Therefore, their BSc marks were considered, and the candidate with higher marks in BSc was given higher rank.